Contact center

MADE FOR CLOUD

ADVANCED CUSTOMER SERVICE

Customer services are provided by specialized corporate units - such as service centers or service hubs. Whereas customer inquiries used to be answered by telephone, digital channels (for example, via apps and online applications, text and voice messengers, or product integrated contact channels) are becoming relevant as part of the Internet of Things (IoT).

To meet these challenges, companies today must coordinate their communications holistically.

Customer Engagement

Employe Engagement

Business Optimization

In addition to the interaction between customers and the company, the optimal use of the available resources is particularly relevant. As a result, modern call centers must evolve into multi-channel contact centers or customer experience centers.

GROWING MARKET CONTACT CENTER

Contact centers are no longer dispensable in customer- and service-centric business models. Customers demand maximum attention, regardless of whether they are end customers (B2C) or business customers (B2B). They expect fast, simple, effective and personalized services. Contact centers play an outstanding role in this:

Alongside product use, they are a central element of the customer experience with a company or brand.


74% of all companies surveyed clearly believe that the importance of customer orientation will continue to increase in the future.

(Benchmark-Study 2020, PIDAS AG)

Dialog-oriented
AI solutions
will take over
15% of all customer service interactions by 2021.

(Study 2019, Gartner Inc.)

Customer engagement drives 23% increase in share of wallet, profitability, revenue, and customer relationship.
customer relationship.

(Study 2019, Gallup, Inc.)

67% of respondents
to a survey said
they would rather
contact a self-service
than a service representative.

(Study 2019, Nuance Communications, Inc)


Companies that have recognized that a good service experience is a key success factor for brand awareness, sales, customer satisfaction and profitability are among the winners today.

It is therefore essential for companies to think about the development of their own customer interface. Security, implementation timeframes, costs and the question of vertical integration play a central role in this.

To meet these challenges, all manufacturers of contact center platforms have made the development of cloud solutions their top priority. Digitization means networking platforms - and this is not feasible with outdated, monolithically structured solutions.

The future is cloud, micro-services, Docker technologies, API and SIP.
- there is no need to discuss this anymore.

Contact center

für die cloud gemacht

Moderner Kundenservice

Kunden-Services werden von spezialisierten Unternehmenseinheiten – etwa Servicecenter oder Service-Hubs – erbracht. Wurden die Anfragen der Kunden bisher per Telefon beantwortet, werden digitale Kanäle (beispielsweise über Apps und Onlineanwendungen, Text- und Sprach-Messenger oder im Produkt integrierte Kontaktkanäle) als Bestandteil des Internets der Dinge (Internet of Things, IoT) relevant. 

Um diesen Herausforderungen gewachsen zu sein, müssen Unternehmen heute Ihre Kommunikation ganzheitlich abstimmen.

Customer Engagement

Employe Engagement

Business Optimization

Dabei ist neben dem Zusammenspiel von Kunden und Unternehmen vor allem die optimale Nutzung der zur Verfügung stehenden Ressourcen relevant. Infolgedessen müssen sich moderne Callcenter zu multikanalfähigen Contact-Centern bzw. Customer Experience Centern weiterentwickeln.

Wachstumsmarkt Contact Center

Contact Center sind in kunden- und servicezentrischen Geschäftsmodellen nicht mehr verzichtbar. Die Kunden verlangen ein Maximum an Aufmerksamkeit, und zwar unabhängig davon, ob es sich um Endkunden (B2C) oder Geschäftskunden (B2B) handelt. Erwartet werden schnelle, einfache, effektive und personalisierte Services. Contact Centern kommt dabei ein herausragender Stellenwert zu: 

Sie sind – neben der Produktnutzung – zentrales Element des Kundenerlebnisses mit einem Unternehmen oder einer Marke


74% aller Befragten Unternehmen sind ganz klar der Meinung, dass die Bedeutung der Kundenorientierung in Zukunft weiter zunehmen wird.

(Benchmark-Studie 2020, PIDAS AG)

Dialogorientierte
KI-Lösungen
werden bis 2021
15% aller
Interaktionen im Kundenservice übernehmen.

(Studie 2019, Gartner Inc.)

Customer Engagement sorgt für einen
23%igen Anstieg
bei Share of Wallet, Rentabilität, Umsatz
und in der Kundenbeziehung.   

(Studie 2019, Gallup, Inc.)

67% der Befragten
einer Studie gaben an
sich lieber an einen
Self-Service
als an einen
Service-Mitarbeiter
zu wenden.

(Studie 2019, Nuance Communications, Inc)


Unternehmen, die erkannt haben, dass gute Service Experience ein zentraler Erfolgsfaktor für Markenbekanntheit, Umsatz, Kundenzufriedenheit und Profitabilität ist, zählen heute zu den Gewinnern.

Für Unternehmen ist es daher unabdingbar, sich über die Entwicklung der eigenen Kundenschnittstelle Gedanken zu machen. Dabei spielen Sicherheit, Realisierungszeiträume, Kosten und die Frage nach der Fertigungstiefe eine zentrale Rolle.

Um diesen Herausforderungen gerecht zu werden, haben alle Hersteller von Contact Center Plattformen die Entwicklung von Cloud Lösungen zur obersten Prämisse gemacht. Digitalisierung heißt Vernetzung von Plattformen – und dies ist mit veralteten, monolithisch aufgebauten Lösungen nicht machbar.

Die Zukunft heißt Cloud, Micro-Services, Docker-Technologien, API und SIP
– darüber muss nicht mehr diskutiert werden.